主要内容顶部
一个金猪存钱罐;图片使用于培养孩子农历新年储蓄习惯的页面

趁着农历新年送上一份储蓄观念

农历新年是与家人团聚、庆祝新开始和展望未来的时光。如果您已为人父母,那么您的孩子便会在农历新年期间时收到许多红包。虽然这些红包充满了对新一年的祝福,但您可能也会担心孩子未能善用这笔钱。

我们了解您的顾虑。就趁这个农历新年,帮助您的孩子建立基本的财富观吧。这样,即使节日时光稍瞬即逝,正确的理财观也能一路跟随他们,受益终生。在农历新年给孩子送上一份正确储蓄观的四个重要原因:

让孩子的零用钱更有意义

这个场景您一定不陌生:家里的桌上放着几个红包,有拆开的也有还没拆开的——你完全不知道孩子是怎样使用这些零花钱的。实际上,您可以通过为孩子开立儿童储蓄账户,来培养他们在预算和花费方面的意识,还能给予他们储蓄的动力。

想要帮助孩子变得更加独立,并让他们拥有自主购物的满足感?现在机会来了。您可以让他们管理自己得来的金钱并想办法得到下一个梦寐以求的玩具。您的孩子将不断成长,他们的玩具也会变得更大!

鼓励财务独立

本杰明富兰克林曾经说过:“投资知识,得益最多”。这个农历新年,为您的孩子开立一个儿童储蓄账户,让他们拥有自己的账户,学会为自己的财务负责。

如果他们想要拥有一些现金呢?他们可以将来之不易的零用钱存起来,然后管理预算开支。如果他们超额消费,一分不剩呢?这也是他们学习的机会。越早了解储蓄的力量,将来越能过得充裕自在。

财富管理,寓教于乐

培养财务知识需要不少的精力和时间。越早培养孩子的理财观念会越好。儿童储蓄账户可以让他们开始学习基本的财富管理知识和概念,例如存款、取款和利息。查看您在汇丰可享受的优惠利息现有增息推广优惠并见证您孩子的财富在几个月内稳步增长。

除了管理预算,您的孩子也可以学习管理和增值他们的资产组合。您可以和他们一起浏览月结单并提出储蓄习惯建议,就这么简单。您还可以增加一些乐趣——在他们把碗碟放进洗碗机、打扫自己的房间或阅读一本新书后奖励他们一笔“小收入”。

尽早开始

您知道尽早储蓄有巨大好处吗?如果您从20岁开始存钱,假设利率恒定,您最终的收益将远远超过40岁或30岁才开始存钱的收益。为什么不再早一点开始呢?不论您给孩子多少零花钱或每隔多久给一次,他们现在开始储蓄将意味着将来可获得更多财务自由。这样一来,他们便能领会到“财源滚滚来”这句农历新年俗语的含义。

除了发红包以外,您还有机会教孩子存钱和投资的区别。除此之外,您还可以将手机号绑定至银行账户,然后通过PayNow收付款项,所以您还可以通过这种方式发红包呢!这个农历新年,向您的孩子展示未来的交易方式

那么,如何找到适合您孩子的银行账户?

首先,请了解您作为监护人的责任。您需要满足最低储蓄额的要求吗?您需要填写任何特定的文件吗?手续费和回报率是多少?

部分账户可能为您的孩子提供不同的访问权限。根据您想监督或管理的程度,选择合适的账户或定制账户功能。

我们为汇丰卓越理财、运筹理财和个人综合账户客户提供不同服务。访问我们的分支行或联络我们的顾问寻找适合您的方案

Top of main content
A golden piggy bank; image used for teach your child about CNY savings page

The gift of savings this Lunar New Year

Lunar New Year is a time for family: celebrating new beginnings and looking forward to the year ahead. If you're a parent, it's also a time for your kids to receive a lot of red packets. It's a sweet start of the year, but you might worry that your child will misspend their red packet money.

We get it. This Lunar New Year, introduce your child to basic money concepts. This way, they'll appreciate this gift long after the decorations are taken down. Here are four reasons why the gift of savings is the perfect blessing this year.

Give pocket money some meaning

This scene might sound very familiar: red packets - opened and unopened - lying about at home and you have no idea how your child has spent the pocket money. Instead, present your child with a kids' savings account, and you'll be introducing them to the concept of budgeting while giving them an incentive to save.

Want to help your child become more independent and give them the satisfaction of buying their own things? Now is the chance. Let them manage their pocket money and find a way to get their next dream toy. Your kids will grow up and their toys will get bigger, too!

Encourage financial independence

Benjamin Franklin once said, "An investment in knowledge pays the best interest". Open a children's savings account for your child this Lunar New Year and you'll help them learn to be financially responsible by giving them ownership of the account.

If they want to have some money on hand? They can save up their hard-earned pocket money and find ways to keep a budget. If they overspend and have nothing left? That's a learning opportunity, too. The earlier they understand the power of savings, the better off they are in the long run.

Make banking fun

Financial literacy takes a lot of time and effort to develop. The earlier we instil its value in our children, the better. With a kids' savings account, they can start learning basic banking concepts like deposits, withdrawals and interest rates. Explore the bonus interest you get from HSBC current step up promotion and see your child's red packet money grow over the next few months.

Besides budgeting, your child can also learn to organise and grow their portfolio. It could be as simple as reviewing monthly statements with them and giving advice on saving habits. You can even make it fun by handing them 'income' for loading the dishwasher, cleaning their room or reading a new book.

Get an early start

Did you know saving early has huge benefits? Say you start saving at 20. Given the same interest rate, your eventual returns will be substantially higher than if you start saving at 40 or even 30. Why not start even earlier? No matter how much or how often you give out pocket money, depositing something now will boost your child's financial liberties in the long run. This is how they can realise the Lunar New Year saying 'attracting wealth and treasure'.

Besides giving red packets, there's also a chance to teach them the difference between saving up their money and investing with it. Also, as you can send and receive money through PayNow with a mobile number linked to a bank account, why not give out red packets this way? Show your child the future of transactions this Lunar New Year.

Now, how to find the right bank account for your child?

To start, understand your responsibility as a guardian. Do you need to maintain a minimum deposit? Is there any specific paperwork you need to fill in? What are the fees and rates of return?

Some accounts may have different levels of access for your child. Choose a suitable account or customise the features depending on how much you want to supervise or manage the account yourself.

We have different services for HSBC Premier, Advance and Personal Integrated Account customers. Visit our branches or speak to our consultants to explore your options.