主要内容顶部

开源节流

 

有时候,我们的收入可能不足以承担日常开支和储蓄。即使我们选择量力而为,实现健康的财富未来也可能比较困难。如果您深有同感,不妨考虑以下几个开源节流的方法:

减少开支

想办法尽量减少您的开支,并主动与家人和朋友倾诉,您会发现这并不困难。假如您的朋友、家人和亲人能看出您正在努力改变,这可能意味着您已经离成功不远。比如说,您可以减少每个月外出就餐的次数;减少冲动消费和在线购物;又或者减少购买奢侈品,想想这样下来您每个月可以省下不少钱。此外,您还可以尝试很多免费但有趣的活动或者爱好。

假如这些改变不能让您的消费有太大的改观,请考虑一下您的其它开支。比如说,您可以调整用餐或在打折超市购物以减少饮食方面的开销,或者对比不同的汽车或住房保险费,以便减少开支。

理智消费

如果每日和每周日程可以灵活安排,您可能会有许多方法来释放资金。比如说,您可以在人少票价低的时候去看电影;调整会议时间以便在非高峰期出行;自己动手做午餐而不是花钱买;又或者选择部分甚至所有时间进行远程或在家办公,节约出行开支。

出售二手物品

出售您不需要或者不再使用的物品,可以有效地释放资金,也可以减少堆积。您可以通过Carousell这类专门的在线二手交易平台出售二手物品,很多买家喜欢购买二手的手机、婴儿用品和游戏机,而且市场对质量好的二手物品也有很大需求。

想通过投资增加收入?即刻了解开立汇丰投资账户,以及获享丰厚奖赏。

财务健康

如何更好地掌握您的财务状况?

财务健康的标准有哪些?

为您的重要财产和事物投保

好习惯助您达成财务健康

Top of main content

Free up funds

Sometimes we may not earn enough money to both cover our expenses and put some away for our savings. Even if we live within our means, it can be a challenge to start saving for a healthier financial future. But you can always consider the following creative ideas to free up some funds.

Manage your expenses

Identify ways to manage your expenses. You may find this much easier if you talk about it with a partner or loved one. If friends, family and those close to you are aware of the changes you are trying to make, there's a better chance that you'll see them through. Could you cut down how often you go out each month? Or curb your impulse buying and online shopping? How much could you save each month by cutting back on a few luxuries? What are some fun activities or hobbies you could do for free instead?

If these changes don't make enough of a difference, take a look at your other expenses. Could you reduce your food bill by meal planning better or shopping at a provision store? Have you compared your car or home insurance rates lately to see if you could be paying less?

Spending your money wisely

If you can be flexible with your daily or weekly schedule, you may find even more ways to free up your funds. Could you go to the cinema at a less popular time, when tickets are cheaper? Could you schedule your meetings to a different time so you can travel during off-peak hours? How about making your lunch instead of buying it? Could you work remotely or from home, either some or all of the time?

Make the most of your used goods

Selling items that you don't need or no longer use, can be a very effective way to free up some funds (and reduce clutter). You can sell these preloved items through specialist online retailers such as Carousell. There are buyers out there for phones, baby products and gaming consoles. And there's a strong market for good quality clothes that you no longer wear.

Looking to try your hand at investing? Learn more about opening an investment account with us and what offers you can enjoy when you do so today.

Financial wellbeing

How to be in control of what you spend on and what you save

Find out about what being financially fit means

Protect the things that matter the most to you

How good habits can help you achieve financial wellbeing