主要内容顶部
在加东的女人;图片使用于汇丰新加坡的全球化社区页面

新加坡最受外籍雇员欢迎的社区

您想住在古色古香的老式建筑、毗邻沙滩的海景别墅,还是靠近办公室的高层公寓?对于大多数在新加坡工作的外籍雇员来说,这样的选择可谓数不胜数。决定住在哪里是移居到新的国家/地区最重要的环节之一,但市场上眼花缭乱的选择却很容易让人不知所措。我们因此为您精选了新加坡最受外籍雇员欢迎的社区,以帮助您顺利找到住所。

乌节地区

乌节路标志。

乌节路(Orchard Road)

乌节路地区遍布熙熙攘攘的购物中心、餐厅、酒店、电影院以及健康和美容服务场所。尽管活动丰富、人流密集,但周边却有很多僻静又绿意盎然的社区。

东陵(Tanglin)

作为新加坡著名地区,东陵是许多大使馆的所在地。该区的住宅种类多样,从带有秀丽花园的别墅到低层公寓,再到崭新的高层公寓,可谓应有尽有。在热门的登布西山(Dempsey Hill)地区,聚集了大量咖啡馆、餐厅、家具店和艺术画廊,足够您花上好几个下午深入探索。

里峇峇利(River Valley)

备受欢迎的里峇峇利位于乌节路以南、新加坡河以北,汇聚了大量现代高层公寓和诸多历史建筑。

荷兰村(Holland Village)

荷兰村是外籍雇员的最爱,以其遍布的特色餐馆、林立的咖啡馆和酒吧而著称,是名副其实的美食天堂。该地还靠近多所热门学校,如恒力小学(Henry Park Primary School)和新加坡英华国际学校(ACS (International) Singapore)。

罗拔申码头和穆罕默德苏丹(Robertson Quay and Mohammed Sultan)

罗拔申码头和穆罕默德苏丹路深受单身人士和年轻情侣欢迎,这里不仅靠近中央商务区(CBD),新加坡河畔丰富的夜生活和美酒佳肴也是吸引人的一大亮点。罗拔申码头有众多拥有迷人河景的崭新时髦公寓,让人得以远离克拉码头(Clarke Quay)酒吧区的喧嚣。

中部

火车轨道和树木。

武吉知马中部(Central Bukit Timah)

这片已建成的居民区从纽顿圈(Newton Circus)一路延伸到武吉知马自然保护区(Bukit Timah Nature Reserve)。当中坐落着众多不同年代的公寓和地产,非常适合需要更大空间的大家庭。南洋小学(Nanyang Primary School)、新加坡女子学校(Singapore Chinese Girls' School)以及新加坡瑞士学校(Swiss School in Singapore)等名校云集于此。

诺维娜/纽顿圈(Novena/Newton Circus)

诺维娜和纽顿圈与乌节相邻,汇集了众多优质地产和高层公寓。纽顿圈更有闻名遐迩的纽顿熟食中心,可以品尝到萝卜糕、福建炒面和烧烤海鲜等当地美食。

实龙岗(Serangoon)

在这片惬意的住宅区当中,坐落着各式公寓和宽敞的家庭别墅,很多甚至带有私家花园,广受附近法国学校和澳洲国际学校家庭的欢迎。

汤申(Thomson)

汤申路(Thomson Road)距离麦里芝蓄水池(MacRitchie Reservoir)的绿色走廊仅一步之遥,沿路还有几个新加坡最迷人的花园中心,一直延伸到义顺(Yishun)和三巴旺(Sembawang)。周边还有新加坡马球俱乐部,可为您或您的孩子教授马术课程。

布莱德(Braddell)

离汤申(Thomson )和碧山(Bishan)不远的布莱德,是另一处老牌的住宅区,有多处雅致的花园地产可供选择。

北部

兀兰(Woodlands)

兀兰(Woodlands)以其宽敞又实惠的家庭别墅,靠近新加坡美国国际学校的地理位置,获得了许多外籍雇员的青睐。也因此,社区中有大量来自美国的外籍雇员。

东北部

实里达(Seletar)

此处的居民大多喜欢扎根于此,不过仍有一些传统的黑白屋,可以让您以实惠的价格抢到手。该地段包括汤申路上段的一部分和实里达蓄水池下段。实里达的生活节奏比较缓慢,对于喜欢休闲惬意生活的人来说,实属完美之选。

东部

新加坡如切(Joo Chiat)的景色。

加东(Katong)

对于想体验土生华人文化的外籍雇员来说,加东(Katong)和如切(Joo Chiat)是不错的选择,与此同时,这些五光十色的传统社区,还因为有百汇广场(Parkway Parade)和加东I12(Katong I12)等大型商场而远近闻名。

东海岸(East Coast)

东海岸地区从加冷(Kallang)一直延伸到罗央(Loyang)和樟宜机场,全长18公里(约11.18英里),因其宽敞舒适、微风怡人的公寓和别墅,一直以来备受外籍雇员青睐。如果您喜欢沙滩或水上运动,那么碧海蓝天近在咫尺的东海岸便是您的不二之选。

实乞纳、勿咯、淡滨尼和巴西立(Siglap, Bedok, Tampines and Pasir Ris)

相比东海岸主要地区,这些热门的东海岸社区有更多更实惠的住房选择。从公寓、联排别墅到宽敞独立的独栋别墅,商场、配套设施齐全,任君选择。

南部

圣淘沙(Sentosa)

圣淘沙岛(Sentosa island)坐拥一批新加坡最特别(也是最昂贵)的别墅,当中有些更有无敌海景。圣淘沙湾的居民可以前往高尔夫球场、码头区的高级餐厅、ONE°15滨海俱乐部,尽情体验各种休闲活动。

花柏山公园(Faber Park)

花柏山公园的外籍雇员社区,让人彷佛置身郊区,不仅规模庞大,而且邻里也十分友善。该地段的优势在于毗邻AYE/CTE高速公路,以及怡丰城(VivoCity)和港湾(HarbourFront)的购物中心。

西部

阳光和海滩的景色。

武吉知马上段(Upper Bukit Timah)

此地紧邻武吉知马中段,有大量实惠的公寓和半独立别墅,还有众多购物中心和餐饮选择。对于有车一族而言,PIE和BKE高速公路可谓再方便不过。

ExpatLiving.sg。转载需经许可。

家不止是遮风挡雨的住所,选择合适的家居保险,才能确保您住得安心。了解更多汇丰如何以实惠的保费为您提供全面的家居保险 。

了解更多

了解更多汇丰家居保险全面的保障范围。

还有其他疑问?让我们致电解答您的疑难。

无论您移居新加坡的计划处于哪个阶段,汇丰都可以帮助您顺利适应新生活。请留下您的联系方式,我们会在2个工作日内与您联系,解答您的疑问。

Top of main content
Woman in Katong; image used for HSBC Singapore's global neighbourhoods article page

Singapore's most popular neighbourhoods for expat living

Do you want to live in a quaint walk-up, a house near the beach overlooking the water, or stay at a high-rise condo close to your office? The options are endless for most expats working in Singapore. Deciding where you should stay in your new country is one of the most important parts of a relocation journey, but it can be daunting, especially with the many different choices available in the market. We've narrowed down the most popular neighbourhoods for expats in Singapore to help with your home search.

Orchard and the city

Orchard road sign.

Orchard Road

The Orchard Road area offers easy access to the retail hustle and bustle of the stretch's shopping malls, restaurants, hotels, cinemas, and health and beauty services. Despite the activity and density, many of the surrounding neighbourhoods just around the corner are surprisingly quiet and leafy.

Tanglin

Tanglin is a prestigious area that is home to many embassies. Properties vary from large houses with luscious gardens to low-rise condominiums and newer, taller condos. The popular Dempsey Hill area offers an eclectic mix of cafés, restaurants, furniture shops and art galleries for you to spend many an afternoon exploring.

River Valley

River Valley is a popular area situated between Orchard Road to the north and the Singapore River to the south, with a large concentration of modern high-rise condominiums and some conservation houses.

Holland Village

An expat favourite, Holland Village is known for being a foodie haven as it has a good selection of restaurants, and a multitude of cafés and bars. It's also close to several popular schools such as Henry Park Primary School and ACS (International) Singapore.

Robertson Quay and Mohammed Sultan

Robertson Quay and Mohammed Sultan Road are areas popular with singles and young couples who want to be close to the CBD and enjoy the nightlife and dining scene along the Singapore River. Robertson Quay boasts swanky new condominiums with lovely river views, and is situated further from the noisier parts of Clarke Quay where many bars are located.

Central

Train tracks and trees.

Central Bukit Timah

This established residential area stretches from just beyond Newton Circus to the Bukit Timah Nature Reserve. It is home to many condominiums of varying ages and landed properties, perfect if you have a larger family and need a bigger space. It is also where many renowned schools like Nanyang Primary School, Singapore Chinese Girls' School and the Swiss School in Singapore are situated.

Novena/Newton Circus

Not far from Orchard, and home to a good mix of landed properties and high-rise condos are Novena and Newton Circus. The latter is famous for its namesake hawker centre, which offers delicious local eats like carrot cake, Hokkien mee and barbecued seafood.

Serangoon

Popular with families from the nearby French School and Australian International School, this laidback residential area offers condominiums and spacious family houses, many even coming with gardens of their own.

Thomson

Thomson Road is a stone's throw away from the green corridor of MacRitchie Reservoir, as well as some of the best garden centres in Singapore, extending right up to Yishun and Sembawang. It's also near the Singapore Polo Club, where you or your children can take horseriding classes.

Braddell

Not far from Thomson and Bishan is Braddell, another established residential area with some excellent choices for landed properties with gardens.

North

Woodlands

Expats choose Woodlands for its big, reasonably priced family houses and for its proximity to the Singapore American School. Not surprisingly, there is a large American expat community living in the neighbourhood.

Northeast

Seletar

Residents tend to hang on to their properties tightly here, though you can still find good deals on the greatly sought-after traditional black-and-white houses. The area comprises part of Upper Thomson and includes the Lower Seletar Reservoir. The general Seletar vibe is one that imbues a slower pace of life, perfect if you prefer a more chilled out way of living.

East

View of Joo Chiat in Singapore.

Katong

Katong and Joo Chiat are favoured by expats who are keen to experience local Peranakan culture, although these colourful neighbourhoods also boast large malls such as Parkway Parade and Katong I12.

East Coast

The East Coast area runs from Kallang for 18 kilometres (approximately 11.18 miles) to Loyang and Changi Airport, and has long been popular with expats for its spacious and breezy condominiums and houses. If you love going to the beach or doing water sports, East Coast is also the perfect place for you, with the sea right at your doorstep.

Siglap, Bedok, Tampines and Pasir Ris

These popular East Coast neighbourhoods offer more affordable housing options than the main East Coast stretch. Choose from apartments and townhouses to spacious, detached bungalows, all within neighbourhoods that boast their own malls and a great variety of amenities.

South

Sentosa

Sentosa island has some of the most exclusive (and expensive) homes in Singapore - some of which directly face the sea. Residents of Sentosa Cove also have access to a golf course, excellent restaurants at Quayside, recreational opportunities and the ONE°15 Marina.

Faber Park

Faber Park has a spacious, suburban feel and a large, friendly expat community. The area's benefits include easy access to the AYE/CTE expressways, as well as VivoCity and HarbourFront malls for shopping.

West

View of sun and beach.

Upper Bukit Timah

Just beyond Central Bukit Timah, this area has a large selection of good value condominiums and semi-detached houses, along with several shopping centres and F&B options in the area. The PIE and BKE expressways are also easily accessible for those with cars.

As seen in ExpatLiving.sg. Reproduced with permission.

Your home is more than just a roof over your head, so pick the right home insurance to ensure you have peace of mind. Find out more about how HSBC can offer you comprehensive home insurance coverage at an affordable premium.

Find out more

Learn more about the comprehensive coverage of HSBC home insurance.

Have more questions? Let us give you a call.

No matter which stage of your relocation journey to Singapore you're at, we can help make your transition a smooth one. Leave us your contact details and we will contact you within 2 business days to answer all your questions.