主要内容顶部
一位女士在使用笔记本电脑;图片使用于汇丰新加坡您不需要坐拥巨款才开始投资页面。

无需庞大资金便可开始投资

很多人以为投资是有钱人的专利,但其实只要每月攒钱,就已经可以投资。

很多人说到投资,第一个念头就是买卖股票。但是买入公司的股票通常有最低股数限制,有些是50股,有些则是100股不等。

虽然纽约证券交易所(NYSE)等市场允许个人购买股票,不过, 就算是买入大公司的一股股票,也可能已经需要新币10,000元以上的资金。

其实,您不一定要买卖股票或者将资金投入高风险的私营企业,才可以积累财富。作为开始,投资单位信托基金的门槛更低一些。只要首次投资新币1,000元,然后在接下来的5个月每月投入新币100元就可以了。当然,您也可以选择投资更长时间。

什么是单位信托基金?

投资单位信托基金,您不必逐一研究毎家公司,再去购买他们的股票或股份。专业的基金经理会仔细甄选 不同公司的股票,然后将它们组合。

您只须跟许多其他投资者一起投入资金,然后 就可以按投资金额获得收益。

投资单位信托基金, 您可以持有多家公司的小部分股份。 这种投资方式对您很有利,假如当中某家公司今年业绩不佳,也不会对您的整体表现造成太大影响,有助分散投资风险。

单位信托基金有多种不同的组合方式,有的按市场进行组合,以某个特定证券交易所的股票组成基金,“纽约”和“恒生”就是其中两个例子。有的则按主题组合,有些基金就集合了房地产或基础设施公司的股票。您可以选择不同的单位信托基金,投资自己感兴趣的领域,比如:科技或医疗,甚至是其他国家/地区的经济表现。

投资单位信托基金还有另外一大好处,就是您毋须整天紧盯账户或追踪行业动向,所以可以快速做出反应和买卖。单位信托基金由基金专家管理,他们会致力确保您在基金获得最大回报。

进行以下几步,即可开始投资

  • 开通汇丰个人银行投资账户
  • 首次存入新币1,000元,然后在接下来的5个月每​​月存入新币100元(您可以在资金更充裕的月分投入更多资金,也可以在5个月后续投。)
  • 如果您想在其他国家/地区投资单位信托基金,则需要以该国家/地区的货币开立外币账户
  • 进行客户知识评估(CKA),证明您在单位信托基金的知识和经验

 

请 详细了解我们提供的单位信托基金。

如果您想投资汇丰单位信托基金或了解详情, 请联系我们。

免责声明  

本文件仅供参考,不得解释为要约出售投资或邀请购买或认购投资。提及任何投资产品或投资产品类别(“产品”),不得视为对买卖该产品的建议,亦不得视为对该产品未来表现的预测。本网页所含信息仅供新加坡居民使用,不得解释为在任何司法管辖区(尤其是美国和加拿大)从事散布、要约出售或邀请购买任何证券等在该司法管辖区内属于违法的活动。本文件不涉及任何具体的投资目标、个人情况和任何人的特殊需求。因此,您不应该将本文件的内容作为投资建议。在作出任何投资决定前,请先咨询财务顾问。若您选择不向财务顾问寻求建议,则应当仔细考虑该投资产品是否适合您。

You don't need a fortune to start investing

A lot of people think investing is just for the very wealthy, but you can do it by setting aside some money every month.

When many people consider investing, their first thought is of playing the stock market. But when you want to buy shares in a company, there's often a minimum purchase requirement of maybe 50 or 100 shares.

Some markets, such as the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE), do allow individual share purchases. However, buying even just one share in a company that’s already successful can cost you upwards of S$10,000.

But you don’t need to play the stock market or make risky investments in private companies to start building your wealth. A more accessible way to begin would be to invest in a unit trust. It takes an initial investment of S$1,000, followed by S$100 monthly deposits for the next five months – or longer if you wish.

What is a unit trust?

With a unit trust, you don’t have to research individual companies and buy stocks or shares in them. Instead, a professional fund manager carefully chooses shares from many different companies and bundles them together.

You invest alongside many other investors and you get a certain percentage of that bundle depending on the amount of your individual contribution.

By investing in a unit trust, you’ll own small pieces of a lot of different companies. That’s good, because if one company has a bad year, it won’t affect your entire balance as much. It’s a way of making sure you “don’t keep all your eggs in one basket”.

Unit trusts can be packaged many different ways. They can be grouped by market, which means they would include shares from one particular stock exchange, say New York or Hang Seng. They can also be grouped by theme, such as shares from companies involved in property or infrastructure. Choosing different unit trusts will allow you to invest in a field you're interested in, such as technology or healthcare, or even in another country’s economy.

Another big benefit with unit trusts is that you don’t have to micromanage the account or follow industry news, so you can react and buy or sell with lightning speed. A unit trust is managed by a fund expert, who works to ensure the greatest possible return for that trust.

Here’s how you can get started

  • Open a Personal Internet Banking investment account with HSBC
  • You'll need S$1,000 for your initial deposit, and then S$100 a month for the next 5 months. (On months when you have more money, you can invest more if you want. You can also continue investing after the 5 months.)
  • If you want to invest in a unit trust from another country, you’ll need a Foreign Currency Account with that country’s currency
  • Take a Customer Knowledge Assessment (CKA) to show you have knowledge and experience with unit trusts.

 

You can find out more about the unit trusts we offer.

If you’re ready to invest in an HSBC Unit Trust or require more information, get in touch with us.

Disclaimer 

This document is for information only and should not be construed as an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to purchase or subscribe for any investment. The mention of any investment product or class of investment products ("product") should not be construed as representing a recommendation to buy or sell that product, nor does it represent a forecast on future performance of the product. The information contained on this web site is intended for Singapore residents only and should not be construed as a distribution, an offer to sell, or a solicitation to buy any securities in any jurisdiction where such activities would be unlawful under the laws of such jurisdiction, in particular the United States of America and Canada. The specific investment objectives, personal situation and particular needs of any person have not been taken in consideration. You should therefore not rely on it as investment advice. Before you make any investment decision, you may wish to consult a financial adviser. In the event that you choose not to seek advice from a financial adviser, you should carefully consider whether the investment product is suitable for you.