主要内容顶部
一位商人正在使用智能手机;图片使用于汇丰新加坡行动加密编码是网上银行最佳选择的5大理由文章页面。

行动密码器是网上银行最佳选择的5大理由

如果您大部分的银行服务都是在网上进行,那您可能很熟悉“行动加密编码”和“实体安全密码器”这两个术语,用来进行身份验证的加密编码或设备。现在,许多人已经是全天候和手机形影不离,而通过手机银行应用程序,以行动密码器登入网上银行处理银行业务已经为我们的不二之选,让您可以享受更轻松、更无缝的数字银行体验。下面我们将向您说明选择行动密码器的5大理由。

首先:行动加密编码和实体安全密码器的分别是什么?行动加密编码或软件加密编码是指安装在网上平台或电子设备上的一种数字密钥。相反,实体安全密码器或硬件密码器则是一种实体设备或硬件密钥。

两者均属于双重身份验证过程的一部分,其生成的安全密码可用于登录网上银行,并授权使用其他银行服务功能。双重身份验证的另一个组成部分则是您的日常网上银行用户名和密码。

随着科技的进步,我们的生活也逐渐数字化,而行动加密编码则成为了一种趋势,让越来越多的银行为客户提供行动加密编码取代实体安全密码器。因此,我们建议您选用行动加密编码,以替换实体安全密码器,获享更安全便捷的银行服务体验。

1.安全可靠

您可以在智能手机上的银行服务应用程序使用行动加密编码,即表示只有您本人才能够访问您的账户和进行银行交易。添加生物特征识别或6位数字密码后,您才能收到安全密码,从而获得双重安全保护。

2.持续更新至最新版

您的行动加密编码可以远程在线更新,因此不必像现有的实体安全密码器被淘汰、或电池耗尽时需要申请更换。在线更新可以确保您的行动加密编码维持至最新版本,如同您的智能手机可随时自动更新到最新操作系统一样。这表示您将不必等待获取新的实体安全密码器,也不必通过更繁琐的步骤,以重新激活新的硬件密钥。

3.随时随地,便捷易用

现在,大多数人即使不带钱包出门,也可以在外好好度过一天。如果您和朋友外出共进晚餐,只要您带上手机,就可以用PayNow轻松支付自己的餐费。而通过行动加密编码也可以获享类似的体验,让您可以享受便捷的生活,毋须随身携带实体安全密码器。既不用再担心把它错放在什么地方,也不必担心在获取新的安全密码器前无法登录网上银行。

4.可以即刻使用

还记得过去您好不容易拿到实体安全密码器后,还需通过一系列繁琐的步骤来激活的过程吗?如果您选用行动加密编码的话,就毋须再面对同一个问题。只需数分钟,即可设置行动加密编码完毕—在汇丰新加坡手机银行上简单点击几下,即可完成激活,让您即刻使用。

5.环保免污染

实体安全密码器涉及相当多的碳足迹,包括所有制造、运输和包装过程。另外,它们的使用期有限,在电池耗尽或被更新版本淘汰后,会产生额外的垃圾管理问题。所以您可以选择使用行动加密编码享用网上办理银行服务,为绿色环保出一份力。

安全使用行动加密编码

转换行动加密编码获享不同好处的同时,请留意接下来的安全使用方法。选用了行动加密编码后,万一遗失手机或让其他人使用您的手机,或会带来潜在的安全风险。

请确保您是您的手机的唯一用户,并培养良好的网络安全习惯,保护自己免受网络欺诈或数据窃取,是至关重要的一环。另外,请勿向其他人透露您的密码,且不要在手机上注册其他人的面部或指纹识别,这些不仅是保护行动加密编码安全的好方法,也有助于确保您不会成为网络欺诈份子的猎物。同样地,您也不应该分享行动加密编码所生成的任何安全密码—这些只有您才能获取。

汇丰也在向着数字化迈进,为所有客户提供行动编码系统(也称为行动加密编码。)立即获取您的行动加密编码!

还没有汇丰新加坡手机银行?

Top of main content
A businessman is using smart phone; image used for HSBC Singapore 5 reasons digital tokens are the best option for online banking article page.

5 reasons digital tokens are the best option for online banking

If you do most of your banking online, you'll be familiar with the terms 'digital token' and 'physical security device' as keys or devices you use for authentication. These days, with so many of us being glued to our mobile phones all day (and night), using a digital token on your mobile banking app for your online banking needs is the best choice as you'll enjoy a more fuss-free, seamless digital experience. We'll show you 5 reasons why.

First things first: what's a digital token and what's a physical security device? A digital token or software token is a digital key that is installed on an online platform or an electronic device. Conversely, a physical security device, or a hardware token, is a physical device or dongle.

Both digital and physical security tokens are part of a 2-factor authentication process as they generate security codes that you can use to log on to online banking and authorise other banking functions. The other component of 2-factor authentication is your regular online banking username and password.

Increasingly, as technology digitises our lives, digital tokens are becoming the way to go, with more banks offering the option of replacing their physical dongles with digital ones. Here's why it's a good idea for you to make the switch too, if you haven't already done so.

1. It's safe and secure

Digital tokens are available virtually on banking apps you use on your smartphone, which means that only you have access to your accounts and banking transactions. Add the biometric authentication or 6-digit PIN you have to enter before you get your security code, and you'll stay doubly protected that way.

2. It's always up to date

Updates to your digital token take place remotely and virtually, so there's no need for you to apply for a replacement physical security device when your existing one has been phased out or runs out of battery. These virtual updates ensure that your digital token is always going to be up to date, much like the way your smartphone will automatically update to the latest operating system. This means you won't have to wait for new physical security devices to be sent to you or go through more cumbersome steps to reactivate a new dongle.

3. It's convenient and always by your side

Let's face it - most of us could leave our wallets at home these days and still survive a day out. If you're out for dinner with friends, you'll be able to pay them for your share of the meal with PayNow, as long as you've got your mobile phone with you. It's the same with your digital token. You'll enjoy a world of convenience without having to always keep track of where your physical security device is. No more worrying about misplacing it and not being able to log on to online banking until you get a physical replacement either.

4. It's ready to use in a jiffy

Remember how you had to wait for your physical security device to be sent to you and then go through quite a number of steps to get it activated? You won't face this issue with a digital one. Setting up your digital token is a task that can be done in a matter of minutes. Once you've activated it with just a few taps on your banking app, it's ready for you to use. Instantly.

5. It's environmentally friendly

Physical security devices involve quite a hefty carbon footprint because of all the manufacturing, shipping and packaging involved in producing them. Their limited shelf life also creates an additional waste management problem after they run out of battery or are phased out for newer versions. You can do your part in going green by using digital tokens and taking your banking completely virtual.

Using digital tokens safely

There are plenty of benefits to switching over to digital tokens if you've got an option to, but naturally, there are some things you should be mindful of when using them. Losing your mobile phone or giving other people access to it could create potential security risks if you're a digital token user.

But it's never a bad thing to adopt good cybersecurity practices to protect yourself against digital fraud or data theft by ensuring that only you remain the sole user of your mobile phone. Keeping your password private and not registering someone else's facial or fingerprint recognition on your phone are not only ways to keep your digital token safe; they also help ensure you don't fall prey to digital scammers. Similarly, you should also not share any of the security codes generated by your digital token - they should be for your eyes only.

HSBC is also going the digital route by offering digital tokens, also known as the Digital Secure Key, for all our banking customers. Get yours today!

Don't have the HSBC Singapore app yet?