主要内容顶部
 一位商人在建筑模型背后签合同;图片使用于汇丰新加坡储蓄还是投资页面。

应该储蓄还是投资?

储蓄是为未来存下一笔钱,而投资是将资金投入到您认为会增值的事物中。重要的是,我们要了解其中的区别,并做到两者兼而有之。

假设每个月在扣除开销后,您还剩下一笔钱,您会用这笔钱做什么呢?

在决定如何使用这笔钱之前,请仔细考虑一下您目前的财务状况。这样能帮助您更好地决定如何使用这笔钱。

什么是储蓄?

储蓄,简单来说,就是为未来存下一笔钱。这是累积个人财富的第一步,也是非常关键的一步。您当然可以花钱购买自己想要的东西,但留下一笔钱以备将来不时之需也十分重要。

但应该存多少钱呢?这是个见仁见智的问题。许多专家认为每个人都应该存下相当于3个月的工资的金额以备应急之用。相比于把钱直接放在家里,开立一个储蓄账户要有益得多。您不仅不用担心现金丢失或被盗,还能赚取一些利息。您可以选择开立一个方便您随时存取现金并支持定时转账的储蓄账户,或了解我们提供的不同类型的储蓄账户。通过这种方式,您可以轻轻松松,有规划地,一点一滴积累财富。

虽然把钱存进储蓄账户非常安全,但您还是会面对通货膨胀的问题。当发生通货膨胀时,会导致金钱的购买力下降,让您的钱“缩水”。因此,当您有了足够的储蓄,您应该考虑投资。如果您想了解如何开始储蓄,不妨查看我们最新的优惠利率,开启您的储蓄之旅。

什么是投资?

投资,就是把资金投入到您认为会增值的事物中。当然,投资是存在风险的。

很多人对投资存在误解和迷思,但别被这些错误的观念吓到,让我们帮助您更好地了解投资。刚开始投资时,您可以尝试投资一些您愿意长期持有的项目,充分发挥这些项目的潜力。一般来说,投资的期限越长,资金就有更长的时间进行增长,投资的回报就越好。

股票及证券,也是许多人投资的首选。投资某家公司股票,相当于购买了这家公司的一部分。您的投资盈亏也取决于这家公司的财务业绩。但这并不意味着您需要卖掉股票才能赚钱,因为业绩好的公司还可能向股东派发红利。

投资股票的另一个优势是方便管理。您可以选择购买风险较低、股价较稳定的股票,等它升值。或者,您也可以选择股价波动较大的股票,并紧密关注股市,在股价达到满意的水平时卖出获利。买卖股票不需经过任何中介,也不用支付管理费,一切尽在您的掌握。

您也可以投资单位信托基金。您只需要在开始时,投资新币1,000元,并在之后的每个月投入至少新币100元即可。 单位信托基金的投资期限从6个月到5年以上不等。它的投资组合由专业人士挑选并管理,您可以自由选择。单位信托基金的选择非常多,可以让您将资金投入到不同市场及领域,有助于您找到符合自己风险偏好及财务目标的产品。如果您对单位信托基金有兴趣,可以考虑通过汇丰,制定每月单位信托基金投资计划。

那么,该如何选择?

为什么不兼顾两者?您可以尝试以下方法,分配储蓄和投资:

  • 建立短期储蓄计划,同时存下相当于3个月工资的金额以备应急
  • 设立长期投资目标,同时不要过度担心市场起伏

储蓄和投资 对您的个人财务十分重要。您可以先了解可供选择的产品,再考虑如何平衡储蓄投资。如果您仍然不确定自己是否已经准备好投资,或者想进一步了解如何开始储蓄,欢迎您拨打我们的服务热线或咨询我们的专家

Should you save or should you invest?

Saving is setting money aside, whereas investing is putting money into something you think will grow over time. It's important to understand the difference and do both.

Let's say you have some money leftover from your monthly expenditures. What should you do with it?

Before you make any decisions involving money, consider your situation and what you can afford. This will help you decide what you can do with it.

What is saving?

Saving is simply holding up money for future use. This is the first step in building your wealth, and it's an important one. You might need money for something you want and it's essential to have some cash reserves in case there's an emergency.

How much should you have in savings? It's a personal question, but many financial experts say you should have 3 months of your salary set aside 'just in case'. Yes, you can hide your banknotes under your pillow, but it's much better to set up a savings accounts. You won't risk losing any cash or having it stolen, plus you'll earn some interest. Choose a savings account that gives you easy access and supports recurring transfers, or check out our different savings options. That way, you can save bit-by-bit on a regular basis without a fuss.

While the money in your savings account is safe and secure, you'll still be affected by inflation. As inflation goes up, it'll chip away your money's purchasing power, leaving you able to buy less with what you save. That's why you should also consider investing once you have a comfortable cushion of savings. If you want to know where to start, check out our latest promotional interest rates and start saving.

What about investing?

Investing is putting your money into something you think will go up in value over time, which of course will come with some risks.

There're different investment misconceptions floating around, but don't let them scare you and we're here to help. As a start, you can try investing in something you're comfortable to hold for a long period of time to leverage its potential. The longer you can invest for, the better it may be, as giving it time to grow may give you a better return.

Stocks, or securities, are the first investment many people consider. With stocks you’re buying a tiny slice of a company, so you may gain or lose money depending on the company's financial performance. But you don't necessarily have to sell your shares to make money: successful companies may also pay dividends to shareholders.

Another advantage for stocks is that it may be easier to manage. You can simply place your money in a lower-risk and more stable stock and hopefully watch it grow. You can also invest in a more volatile stock, monitor it, and sell it if it hits a favourable point. You don't need to involve any middleman or incur any management fees - it's all in your hands.

You can also start with unit trusts. It takes an initial investment of SGD1,000 plus a minimum of SGD100 per month. This gives you something to invest in whether you're looking at a period of 6 months or more than 5 years, which also gives you a piece of a ready-made investment basket managed by experts. With many options available, it’s a good way to access different opportunities and markets, and you can find one that suits your risk appetite and goals. If this sounds good, you can set up monthly unit trust investment plans with us.

Great! Now how to decide?

Why not both? Here's how you could divide up saving and investing:

  • Savings for short-term goals + an emergency fund worth 3 months of your salary
  • Investments for long-term goals - remember to let them ride out the markets' ups and downs

Start by exploring your options, then find a balance between saving and investing that you feel comfortable with, as both are vital to your personal finance. If you're still not sure of whether you're ready to invest, or you'd like some helpful tips on how to start saving, call our hotline and speak with one of our experts.